Associations Executive Board

The Association’s Executive Board

The Executive Board of the Association BioEconomy e.V. is currently made up of the following members:

Dr. Joachim Schulze (Executive Chairman)
EW Biotech GmbH

Prof. Dr. Ralf Wehrspohn (Deputy Executive Chairman)
Fraunhofer Institute for Mechanics of Materials IMWS Halle,
Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg (MLU)

Christian Fischer
Schüco Polymer Technologies KG

Arvid Friebe
Infra Zeitz Servicegesellschaft mbH

Andreas Kretschmer
PLAton Solutions GmbH

Prof. Dr. Michael Nelles
DBFZ German Biomass Research Centre, University of Rostock

Prof. Dr. Markus Pietzsch
Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg (MLU)

Gerd Unkelbach
Fraunhofer-Center for Chemical-Biotechnological Processes CBP

Jun 27 Wed
all-day MATX 2018 – International Conference on Material Innovation @ Nürnberg Messe
MATX 2018 – International Confer… @ Nürnberg Messe
Jun 27 – Thursday all-day
  Material Innovativ will be MatX 2018 The international conference “MatX” of Bayern Innovativ GmbH will be held at the heart of the northern [...]
Jul 16 Mon
all-day BIO World Congress in Industrial Biotechnology @ BIO World Congress in Industrial Biotechnology
BIO World Congress in Industrial… @ BIO World Congress in Industrial Biotechnology
Jul 16 – Thursday all-day
This two-day conference aims to bring together key advanced biofuels and  materials stakeholders for forum discussions and networking, including leaders from advanced generation biofuels companies [...]
Aug 25 Sat
all-day 7th International Summer School on Life Cycle Approaches to Sustainable Regional Development @ Helmholtz Center for Environmental Research - UFZ
7th International Summer School … @ Helmholtz Center for Environmental Research - UFZ
Aug 25 – Tuesday all-day
This Summer School is an opportunity for students, professionals and regional managers to learn how to extend evolving life cycle management tools into new application [...]
Sep 11 Tue
all-day World Bioeconomy Forum 2018 @ Ruka, Finnland
World Bioeconomy Forum 2018 @ Ruka, Finnland
Sep 11 – Thursday all-day
Biostrategies are evolving Forests role mitigating climate change Evolving value chains based on bio-feedstock Bioeconomy – mitigating losses In the middle of the forest [...]
Oct 5 Fri
all-day 36th Annual World Methanol Conference @ Hilton Vienna
36th Annual World Methanol Confe… @ Hilton Vienna
Oct 5 – Saturday all-day
Methanol-to-Olefins: Shift in Fortune Amid Low Oil? Oil prices have been fluctuating at lower levels than in the past, potentially hampering prospects for methanol [...]
Oct 16 Tue
all-day EFIB 2018 – European Forum for Industrial Biotech and the Bioeconomy @ Toulouse, Frankreich
EFIB 2018 – European Forum for I… @ Toulouse, Frankreich
Oct 16 – Thursday all-day
Join over 650 bio-based leaders in 2018 for the 11th edition of EFIB in Toulouse, France, on the 16th, 17th and 18th of October. More [...]
Nov 13 Tue
all-day 3rd International BioSC Symposium – Towards an integrated Bioeconomy @ Gustav-Stresemann-Institute Bonn
3rd International BioSC Symposiu… @ Gustav-Stresemann-Institute Bonn
Nov 13 – Wednesday all-day
Meeting the Grand Societal Challenges and successfully implementing a sustainable bioeconomy requires the contribution of various stakeholders and research disciplines. Basic, applied and industry-oriented research [...]

View Calendar

Future Events


Neu laden
Bitte geben Sie den Schriftzug ein!

Cluster-Newsletter Subscription